NEBOSH – International General Certificate

National Examination Board in Occupational Safety and Health (NEBOSH) is an independent examining board and awarding body with charitable status. NEBOSH offer qualifications to meet the health, safety, environmental and risk management needs of all places of work in both the private and public sectors.

NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC)

Aim and objective
NEBOSH training courses offer globally recognised vocationally-related qualifications designed to meet health, safety and risk management needs, in all places of work.

Course Contents
The NEBOSH International General Certificate course is split into three units of study, each of which is assessed separately:

Unit IGC1: Management of International Health and Safety

  1. Foundations in Health and Safety
  2. Health and Safety Management Systems 1 – Policy
  3. Health and Safety Management Systems 2 – Organising
  4. Health and Safety Management Systems 3 – Planning
  5. Health and Safety Management Systems 4 – Measuring, Audit and Review

Unit IGC2: Control of International Workplace Hazards

  1. Workplace Hazards and Risk Control
  2. Transport Hazards and Risk Control
  3. Musculoskeletal Hazards and Risk Control
  4. Work Equipment Hazards and Risk Control
  5. Electrical Hazards and Control
  6. Fire Hazards and Control
  7. Chemical and Biological Health Hazards and Risk Control
  8. Physical and Psychological Health Hazards and Risk Control

[Read more...]